Notes on General Introduction

I began by lifting the text from the original Federalist Papers, and a thesaurus. Some of the language of the time is no longer in popular use, and I made some changes to modernize the wording without changing the meaning.

My second act as editor centers around the obvious: The original papers were written to encourage acceptance of a substantially new form of government. The present problem is not that a new form of government has been proposed, but that two schools of thought have evolved concerning the interpretation of the Constitution and the role of government in society.

With that in mind, I reworded a sentence here and there to reflect the change in circumstance and removed some text that no longer applies.

I have italicized my modifications to the original text.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zerathefederalist.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/notes-on-general-introduction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment